## 7. Awards

Awardee, Laboratory / Team	Award	Organization	Date
Hiromitsu HABA, Director, Nuclear Chemistry Group	Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology for JFY2023, Science and Technology Award (Development category)	The Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology	Apr. 19
Yasuyuki AKIBA, Director, RHIC Physics Research Laboratory	Commendation for Science and Technology by the Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology for JFY2023, Science and Technology Award (Research category)	The Minister of Education, Culture, Sports, Science and Technology	Apr. 19
Yuga NAKAZAWA, Visiting Researcher, Accelerator R&D Team	19th Particle Accelerator Society of Japan Award (PASJ)	Particle Accelerator Society of Japan	Jun. 27
Li JIATAI, JRA, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory	A3F-CNS Summer School 2023 Young Scientist Award	A3 Foresight, CNS, University of Tokyo	Aug. 10
Tomoko ABE, Director, Beam Mutagenesis Group	95th Best Paper Award	The Genetics Society of Japan	Oct. 12
Yusuke KAZAMA, Visiting Scientist, Beam Mutagenesis Group	95th Best Paper Award	The Genetics Society of Japan	Oct. 12
Kotaro ISHII, Visiting Scientist, Beam Mutagenesis Group	95th Best Paper Award	The Genetics Society of Japan	Oct. 12
Riku MATSUMURA, Junior Research Associate, Nuclear Transmutation Data Group	Poster Award	Atomic Energy Society of Japan's Nuclear Data Section	Nov. 17
Aiko TAKAMINE, Research Scientist, Nuclear Structure Research Group	Outstanding Presentation Award	Japanese Society for Quantum Medical Science	Dec. 13
Tadaaki ISOBE, Senior Research Scientist, Radioactive Isotope Physics Laboratory	Outstanding Presentation Award	Japanese Society for Quantum Medical Science	Dec. 13
Kenichiro TATEISHI, Research Scientist, Nuclear Dynamics Group	Outstanding Presentation Award	Japanese Society for Quantum Medical Science	Dec. 13